D-108 Owner's Manual (Saving and Loading Song Data)
97
44.1kHz
SETUP
8
7
6
5
4
32
1
SURE?
SAVE
42
OL
0
30
24
18
12
9
6
3
44.1kHz
SETUP
REMAIN
SAVE
87654321
42
OL
0
30
24
18
12
9
6
3
44.1kHz
SETUP
SAVE
87654321
42
OL
0
30
24
18
12
9
6
3
44.1kHz
SETUP
8
7
6
5
4
32
1
SURE?
SAVE
42
OL
0
30
24
18
12
9
6
3
44.1kHz
SETUP
8
7
6
5
4
32
1
FORMAT
SURE?
42
OL
0
30
24
18
12
9
6
3
* When selecting a program that can be saved on one
backup disk:
The backup disk will indicate that a new program is
going to be created (backup disk shows B01).
Pressing the EXECUTE/YES key will start save
operations and then the following indication will
appear. This indicates that the song data of the
current drive selected is being saved on the B01
backup disk. The disk space necessary to save the
data is counted down while the data is being saved.
When the data is saved, the system goes to the
program time base indication prior to going to the
SETUP mode, then "COMPLETED!" lights up.
* When selecting a program to save that requires
several disks:
Save will immediately start if the EXECUTE/YES key
is pressed at <Step 7>. The save process appears as
in the above case. When the first disk is full, that
disk is ejected and the display will indicate "Insert
second disk!".
Save is automatically resumed when the second disk
is inserted in the SCSI drive. The same process is
repeated when a third, or more disks are required.
When the program is successfully saved on the last
disk, the program time base indication (ABS 0) that
was started up prior to entering the SETUP mode
appears and "COMPLETED!" lights up.
8.Press the EXECUTE/YES key. (“SURE?” flashes.)
The D-108performs the save operation differently
depending on the selected Program.
<Note>
You cannot interrupt the save operations on the SCSI harddisk,
as with DAT or adat.
You will have to start the save process from the very first disk
again, if you erroneously press the EXIT/NO key during the
insertion of several disks required to save the program on.
Press the eject switch on the SCSI drive to remove the
disk from the SCSI drive after the program has been
successfully saved.
The instructions on the left was based on use of disks
that were already formatted for backup use, when
saving programs using several disks.
It is recommended that all the disks to save data on
are already formatted prior to the save process.
However, there may be times that you will unexpectedly
not have enough formatted disks during the save
process thus, forcing you to use an "unformatted disk"
or a "used disk" that already has other data saved on
it. Observe the respective procedures described when
inserting the disk according to the [Insert Disk 2] or
[Insert Disk 3] message that prompts you to "Insert
another disk!!" as shown in the instructions on the left.
* When inserting an unformatted disk
The D-108 automatically recognizes an "Unformatted"
disk, and will indicate [Unformat!], then automatically
go to the [Disk Format?] menu in the SETUP mode, to
format the backup disk. Follow the formatting
procedures to actually format the backup disk.
The save process automatically resumes when the disk
is successfully formatted.
* When inserting a disk that is saved or loaded with
other data
The following display may appear as an example, when
inserting such type of disk. This prompt is asking you
whether you want to erase the existing data saved on
the disk that was inserted, and indicates that you have
entered the [Delete PGM?] menu in the SETUP mode.
If it is okay to erase that disk, press the EXECUTE/YES
key. The [Delete ALL PGM?] message will appear. Press
the EXECUTE/YES key to delete all programs.
Save is automatically resumed after the programs are
deleted. If it is not okay to erase the disk, turn the JOG
dial to select [Eject] when the above indication appears
to eject the disk. Press the EXECUTE/YES key after [Eject]
is selected.
When the disk is ejected, then a prompt to [Insert Disk]
will appear on the display. Insert another disk.
* When inserting a disk that was used as the current
drive
[Wrong Disk] will briefly appear, the [Disk Format?]
menu of the SETUP mode will appear for backup
formatting, then the following indication will appear.
If it is okay to proceed formatting, then execute the
formatting process as done in the above case. If it is
not okay to proceed formatting, then turn the JOG dial
to select [Eject] to eject the disk.
The save operations can automatically be resumed in
such manner when the disk is formatted as a backup
disk or when a program is deleted.
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | DMCA Policy
2006-2022 Rsmanuals.com