37
D-108 Owner’s Manual (Handling Programs)
PGM 01 PGM 02 PGM 03 PGM 04 PGM 05 PGM 06 PGM 07
PGM 01 PGM 02 PGM 03 PGM 04 PGM 05 PGM 06
After deleted
This section explains how to delete an unnecessary Program.
Deleting an unnecessary Program will expand the recordable area, making your work flow more smoothly, since
recording or editing requires sufficient recordable area (free space on the disk). Use the [Delete PGM ?] menu in
SETUP mode to delete a Program.
Deleting a Program
<Notes on deleting a Program>
You can delete only the currently-selected Program. Refer to
the previous section, “Using a Program Change function,” for
information on how to select the desired Program before you
proceed to delete the Program.
If only one Program exists and you try to delete it, data contained
in the Program will be deleted, but the Program itself will remain.
For example, assume that PGM 01 -07 exist and you try to
delete PGM 05. Program number 05 will remain, but the data
inside PGM 05 will be replaced with the data of PGM 06.
The subsequent Programs’ data will move in the same way.
Therefore, it will appear that PGM 07 has been deleted.
If you delete the last Program (PGM 07 in this example), PGM
07 will be completely deleted.
If you try to deleted PGM 05, only the
data of PGM 05 will be deleted and
the data of PGM 06 will move into
PGM 05.
3. Press the EXECUTE/YES key.
The display will change and [SURE?] will flash?
This indicates that the system is in the stand-by state to
delete a program that is currently started up.
To cancel the delete operation, press the EXIT/NO key
while [SURE ?] is flashing. Each time you press the button
or key, the D-108 will return to a higher level in the hierarchy,
and finally exit SETUP mode.
4. Press the EXECUTE/YES key again.
When the D-108 displays [Deleting...] and finishes
deleting the Program, the data of the next Program
number moves in, and its ABS time appears.
Note:
You cannot use the Undo/Redo function to delete
Programs. Make sure that you delete the correct
Program.
To check the REMAIN time and free space, press the DISP
SEL key to display the [REMAIN] indication after the
Program is deleted.
1. Press the DISP SEL key while the D-108 is stopped,
to put the system in the SETUP mode, then press the
EXECUTE/YES key.
The D-108 enters SETUP mode, and displays the first
hierarchy of the SETUP menu that was displayed before you
turned off the power. The default setting is [Drive sel. ?]
menu (setting a current drive).
2. Turn the JOG dial to select the first hierarchy of the
[Delete PGM ?] (deleting a Program) menu.
Alternatively, you can use the HOLD/> key, or the
SHUTTLE dial.
44.1kHz
SETUP
8
7
6
5
4
32
1
42
OL
0
30
24
18
12
9
6
3
44.1kHz
SETUP
8
7
6
5
4
32
1
42
OL
0
30
24
18
12
9
6
3
44.1kHz
SETUP
8
7
6
5
4
32
1
SURE?
42
OL
0
30
24
18
12
9
6
3
44.1kHz
SETUP
87654321
42
OL
0
30
24
18
12
9
6
3
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | DMCA Policy
2006-2022 Rsmanuals.com