68 TASCAM SS-R250N
8 – Using the Edit Menu
Combining tracks (COMBINE)
Two recorded tracks can be the combined into one track.
This is only possible when the playback mode is set to CONTINUE.
CAUTION
i MP3 tracks cannot be the combined.
i Two tracks cannot be combined if their sampling frequencies,
channel counts or file formats differ.
i A track cannot be combined with itself.
i The original tracks do not remain after being combined.
NOTE
The combine operation can be undone after combining.
(see “Undoing edit menu operations (UNDO)” on page 68)
1. Select a track to combine, and press the KEY [EDIT] button
while pressing the SHIFT button to open the edit menu
pop-up.(see “Edit menu operations” on page 66)
2. Turn the MULTI JOG dial to select the COMBINE item.
3. Press the MULTI JOG dial to open the TRACK COMBINE
screen where you can choose the other track to combine.
4. Turn the MULTI JOG dial to select the track to combine, and
press the
MULTI JOG
dial to open a pop-up menu.
5. Select the SELECT item, and press the MULTI JOG dial.
After a confirmation pop-up appears, the PLAY and PAUSE
[CALL] buttons on the main unit blink and a four-second
interval before and after the combination point plays back
repeatedly.
Press the MENU [JOG] button to cancel combine.
When the TRACK COMBINE screen reopens, repeat the proce-
dure from step 4.
NOTE
i Combining creates a track with a name that links both original
track names.
Example:
Track names before combining
T001-20170101-123456.wav
T002-20170101-234501.wav
Track name after combining
T001-20170101-123456_T002-20170101-234501.wav
i If the edited file was assigned to a playlist, that playlist will
become unplayable. Delete it from the playlist on the PLAY-
LIST EDIT screen.
6. Press the MULTI JOG dial to combine the tracks.
A pop-up window appears while combining.
Undoing edit menu operations (UNDO)
Track division, combination and deletion operations in the edit
menu can be undone immediately after they are executed.
Moreover, immediately after a folder or file is deleted on the
BROWSE screen, deletion can be undone.
This is only possible when the playback mode is set to CONTINUE.
NOTE
When using the undo function, the track selected on the
Home Screen before opening the edit menu does not matter.
1. Press the KEY [EDIT] button while pressing the SHIFT but-
ton to open the edit menu pop-up.(see “Edit menu opera-
tions” on page 66)
2. Turn the MULTI JOG dial to select the UNDO item.
3. Press the MULTI JOG dial.
A confirmation pop-up message appears.
4. Press the MULTI JOG dial to undo.
A pop-up window appears while undoing.
When undoing completes, the Home Screen opens.
NOTE
i Press the MENU [JOG] button to cancel undoing.
i If there are no file operations that can be undone (UNDO),
CAN'T UNDO appears in a pop-up warning message.
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | DMCA Policy
2006-2022 Rsmanuals.com