The complete documentation package for the MC68060, MC68LC060, and MC68EC060
(collectively called M68060) consists of the M68060UM/AD,
M68060 User’s Manual
, and
the M68000PM/AD,
M68000 Family Programmer’s Reference Manual
. The
M68060 User’s
describes the capabilities, operation, and programming of the M68060 superscalar
32-bit microprocessors. The
M68000 Family Programmer’s Reference Manual
contains the
complete instruction set for the M68000 family.
The introduction of this manual includes general information concerning the MC68060 and
summarizes the differences among the M68060 family devices. Additionally, appendices
provide detailed information on how these M68060 derivatives operate differently from the
When reading this manual, disregard information concerning the floating-point unit in refer-
ence to the MC68LC060, and disregard information concerning the floating-point unit and
memory management unit in reference to the MC68EC060.
The organization of this manual is as follows:
Section 1 Introduction
Section 2 Signal Description
Section 3 Integer Unit
Section 4 Memory Management Unit
Section 5 Caches
Section 6 Floating-Point Unit
Section 7 Bus Operation
Section 8 Exception Processing
Section 9 IEEE 1149.1 Test (JTAG) and Debug Pipe Control Modes
Section 10 Instruction Timings
Section 11 Applications
Section 12 Electrical and Thermal Characteristics
Section 13 Ordering Information and Mechanical Data
Appendix A MC68LC060
Appendix B MC68EC060
Appendix C MC68060 Software Package
Appendix D M68060 Instructions
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | DMCA Policy
2006-2020 Rsmanuals.com