Loading...
5-24
Basic Configuration
5.5.4. Deleting User Accounts
This function is used to delete individual user accounts. Note that the Delete User
function is only available when you have accessed command mode using a password
that permits Administrator Level commands. To delete an existing user account,
proceed as follows:
Text Interface: From the Users Directory menu, type 4 and press [Enter]. The
RSM-8R4 will display a screen which lists all currently defined accounts. Key in
the name of the account you wish to delete and press [Enter]. The RSM-8R4 will
delete the specified account without further prompting.
Web Browser Interface: From the User Configuration menu, click the "View/
Modify Users" link. The RSM-8R4 will display a menu that lists all currently defined
accounts. Select the "Delete User" box, then click the down arrow, scroll to the
account you wish to delete, select the account, and then click "Choose User." The
RSM-8R4 will display a screen that lists details for the specified account; click
"Delete User" to confirm deletion.
Notes:
Deleted accounts cannot be automatically restored.
The RSM-8R4 allows you to delete the default "super" account, which
is included to permit initial access to command mode. Before deleting
the "super" account, make certain to create another account that permits
Administrator Access. If you do not retain at least one account with
Administrator Access, you will not be able to invoke Administrator level
commands.
Loading...
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | DMCA Policy
2006-2020 Rsmanuals.com