Loading...
15-19
Buffer Functions (Polling)
15.6. The Auto Delete Function
When the Auto Delete option is enabled, NetLink II will delete data from
internal memory immediately after the polling device acknowledges
reception.
Notes:
When Auto Delete is enabled, the "Hold End Data" function
must also be enabled. The data release command must also
specify the number of records that will be included in each read.
This will ensure that data will not be deleted until reception is
acknowledged.
Do not invoke Command ^B07 (Continuous Binary Block Read)
while Auto Delete is enabled, because NetLink II will erase data
without waiting for the polling device to acknowledge reception.
When Auto Delete is enabled, data cannot be released according
to the Clue Name matched.
When Auto Delete is used with ASCII, Binary Block, or
Xmodem data release, data is deleted in 16 kilobyte blocks. Auto
Delete will not clear a block unless all data from the 16K block
has been released. Therefore, if the user releases only part of a
block, resets the partition, and then re- invokes the original data
release command, records from the partial (undeleted) block will
be released again.
Auto Delete functions independently for each command port and
for each SFTP/FTP method. In other words, Auto Delete may be
enabled for menu driven data retrieval via the Network Port, and
at the same time, disabled for the Push function.
15.7. Zmodem Data Release Mode
When using Zmodem to release data, make certain your communications
program (e.g., Tera Term) is set to prompt for a new file name when
downloaded data is stored. This will prevent the communications program
from accidentally overwriting data from the previous download. When
NetLink II's Auto Delete function is enabled, the "prompt for filename"
option also prevents the unit from deleting unread data when your
communication program's crash recovery feature is enabled.
Loading...
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | DMCA Policy
2006-2020 Rsmanuals.com