Loading...
5-19
Confi guration
5.6.4. Deleting User Accounts
This function is used to delete individual user accounts. Note that the Delete
User function is only available to users who have accessed command mode
using a password that permits Supervisor Level commands. To delete an
existing user account, proceed as follows:
Text Interface: From the Users Directory menu, type 4 and press
[Enter]. The RSM will display a screen which lists all currently defined
accounts. Key in the name of the account you wish to delete and press
[Enter]. The RSM will delete the specified account without further
prompting.
Web Browser Interface: From the User Configuration menu, click
the "View/Edit Users" link. The RSM will display a menu that lists all
currently defined accounts. Select the "Delete User" box, then click the
down arrow, scroll to the account you wish to delete, select the account,
and then click "Choose User." The RSM will display a screen that lists
details for the specified account; click "Delete User" to confirm deletion.
Notes:
Deleted accounts cannot be automatically restored.
The RSM allows you to delete the default "super" account, which is
included to permit initial access to command mode. Before deleting
the "super" account, make certain to create another account that
permits Supervisor Access. If you do not retain at least one account
with Supervisor Access, you will not be able to invoke supervisor
level commands.
Loading...
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | DMCA Policy
2006-2020 Rsmanuals.com