Loading...
NetXClean purges selected directories, files, and profiles. It uses a configuration file to determine which directories and files to purge
and what not to purge. To select different directories and files to purge, you must select them in the configuration file.
NOTE: NetXClean purge selections are made by the manufacturer and should not be changed without manufacturer
supervision.
Regardless of the configuration file selections, NetXClean does not clean any of the following directories or their parent directories:
Windows directory
Windows System subdirectory
Current directory in which the service is installed
NetXClean will not delete the following profiles:
• Administrator
All Users
Default User
The profile of the last user who logged on
NetXClean Utility work flow across multiple User Profiles
NetXClean Utility helps you to clean-up the user profiles when you have multiple user profiles configured on your system. This is
applicable in scenarios where you log in and log off from your user profiles. A typical user scenario is as follows:
1. Log in as an Admin.
2. In netxclean.ini, specify the profile specific values which you want the NetXClean Utility to perform.
These values are considered by NetXClean Utility after you log off and log in to your user profiles.
If you restart or perform a hard reboot of your system, the profile specific values are not considered because the NetXClean
Utility feature on User Profiles is not applicable across reboots.
Saving Files and Using Local Drives
Administrators need to know the following information about local drives and saving files.
Saving Files
Thin clients use an embedded operating system with a fixed amount of flash memory. It is recommended that you save files you
want to keep on a server rather than on a thin client.
CAUTION: Be careful of application settings that write to the C drive, which resides in flash memory in particular, those
applications which by default write cache files to the C drive on the local system. If you must write to a local drive,
change the application settings to use the Z drive. The default configuration settings mentioned in Managing Users and
Groups with User Accounts minimize writing to the C drive for factory-installed applications.
Drive Z
Drive Z is the on-board volatile memory (Dell Wyse RAMDisk) of the thin client. It is recommended that you do not use this drive to
save data that you want to retain.
For RAM Disk configuration information, see Dell Wyse RAM Disk.
For information about using the Z drive with Roaming profiles, see Participating in Domains.
Drive C and Flash
31
Loading...
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | DMCA Policy
2006-2020 Rsmanuals.com